• snow painting with spray bottles
  • Mission Statement

    EHW Child Care Society has an ongoing commitment to provide high quality child care to all children and families by treating all members and staff with fairness and respect.

Board of Directors

Once a child is enrolled in the Centre, the child’s parents/guardians become members of the Society. The Society is a nonprofit organization which consists of the Child Care Centre. The Society is run by a volunteer Board of Directors who are voted in at an Annual General Meeting.

There are four executive positions on the Board: Chair, Vice-Chair, Treasurer and Secretary. The Executive meets once a month to discuss issues and review the status of the Society. Executive will have meetings with the Director of the daycare at least once every three months.

All members of the Society are welcome to attend regular Board meetings, but if they are not holding a board position, they do not have voting privileges. Parents are encouraged to attend regular board meetings and to contemplate becoming a board member.

2018 – 2019 Board Members

Last edited October 13, 2018
Chair Donnie Gould
Vice Chair Daniel Weber
Treasurer Dan Yeung
Secretary Nicole Biner
Directors Angela Currie
Graham Gaine
Kim McGowan
Monica Naber
Natasha Moreira